Kiyomizu Machiya

Actual Guest Reviews

武田信玄

 

Actual reviews and comments from previous guests. These reviews were posted on Airbnb or FlipKey web sites or passed on to us directly.  Many thanks to our guests who are taking the time to leave us a review.

 Presentation   –   Detailed DescriptionLocation   –   Guest Reviews

The location is brilliant

Emilia
Emilia From Australia
Date of Stay March 2016

We enjoyed staying at your wonderful house in Kyoto. The location is brilliant. The furnishings, the ornate Japanese china, the decorative touches all combine to create a lovely ambience.

 

We loved coming home to a nice big bathroom

Lindi
Lindi From Denver, Colorado, Uniter States

Date of Stay December 2015

What an awesome experience with Akiko and Patrick ! Not only is the house spacious, beautifully decorated and in a prime location, but Akiko was so prompt with questions and helping me get reservations at restaurants. It was lovely of Patrick to pop in (with treats!) to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We loved coming home to a nice big bathroom, use of a kitchen for breakfast and space to relax after a day sightseeing. Would love to come back and stay!

The machiya was very safe and secure

Joji
Joji From Broome, Australia

Date of Stay December 2015

Very welcoming and pleasant. Beautifully decorated machiya, very warm and comfortable which is great for chilly Kyoto nights. All appliances were ready to use, and the bed was very comfortable. Location was perfect and Host Akikosan left delicious welcoming gifts for us which was beyond kind. The machiya was very safe and secure, and overall had a very good experience. This is our third time in Kyoto and is the best machiya we have stayed in so far. Thank you to Akiko and Patrick for creating such a pleasant stay for us. PS thank you for the huge television, we really enoyed watching it every night! Joji

Floor heating was a dream

Mide
Mide From London, United Kingdom

Date of Stay November 2015

Wow this is probably my favourite airbnb..location near kiyomizu dera , a well connected bus stop and Lawson! Floor heating was a dream.. 🙂 apartment = exactly as pictures … Thank you to our hosts for the Japanese treats you left us too …highly recommend

Akiko and her husband are friendly/helpful

Cannes
Cannes From United States

Date of Stay November 2015

It is a very nice house, good decoration and got everything you need in the house, close to the bus stop. Akiko and her husband are friendly/helpful and very prompt response to my request and queries. Just one thing for those who book this house, don’t use (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) map to search “Kiyomizu Machiya” for the location as it shows another house and we found the wrong place and need Akiko to pick us up.

Our host made us feel very welcome

Peter
Peter From Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States

Date of Stay November 2015

Our host made us feel very welcome indeed; the staff assigned to check us in and help us were well informed and helped on several occasions. The Kiyomizu Machiya is a delightful, tasteful space, immaculately maintained. It was a pleasure to stay there.

The house was even better than expected

Caroline
Caroline From Great Britain

Date of Stay November 2015

A great stay. The check in procedure was easy and everything was very clear. The house was even better than expected. Very atmospheric, clean and comfortable with pretty much everything we could have needed. We didn’t meet our hosts but were made to feel welcome by the emails before we checked in and by the notes in the house. The location was pretty good. Easily walked to Kiyomizu and the river. The little supermarket on the corner was useful and there was a quite nice bar on the other corner. We didn’t find any great restaurants or bars nearby but could walk to Pontocho and the canal area in less than half an hour. I would really recommend this as a place to stay in Tokyo!

Very nicely decorated and all the equipment is modern

Toby
Toby From Singapore

Date of Stay October 2015

This is a fantastic house in a great location. You can easily walk to all the nearby sights of East Kyoto. We were two adults and three children and the size of the house was fine. It is very nicely decorated and all the equipment is modern. We would definitely come back and stay here again.

Host was very responsive with all our questions

Giovanni
Giovanni From Australia

Date of Stay October 2015

We didn’t meet our host in person. It was all done via Air bnb emailing, host was very responsive with all our questions. We were given clear instruction to check in and how to arrive at house. Location was great, nearby convent store & few local restaurants. Nice quite area.

The whole family love it very much

Miya
Miya From Shanghai, China

Date of Stay October 2015

It’s the second time to visit kyoto. To choose live in KiyomizuMachiya is a wonderful plan. first, the house is very special perfect petty. The whole family love it very much. Secondly, the location is convenient, closed to train and JR station. A bus station beside, easy to go everywhere.

The house is conveniently located

William
William From Houston, Texas, United States

Date of Stay October 2015

We loved Kiyomizu Samurai House! It’s beautifully renovated and decorated yet with all the modern conveniences. We loved to be able to enjoy a traditional Japanese home while in Japan! The house is conveniently located with easy access to bus stop and walking distance to Kiyomizudera Temple, but quietly tucked away in a small lane with total privacy and noise free. Lawson’s store is at corner across the street so can easily get drinks and snacks. Although just 1 bathroom, but shower, sink and toilet all in separate spaces so multiple people can use at the same time so it was not a problem at all for our family of 5. Having a washer/dry is also a fabulous bonus! Hostess is very responsive and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we have a chance to come back to Kyoto and will totally recommend it to friends!

The landlord and manager are very friendly

Iris
Iris From China

Date of Stay September 2015

Japanese atmosphere and the perfect combination of modern facilities of the building. Realize good lodging experience here. Clean, compact. The landlord and manager are very friendly. Offered me many help, even take the initiative to help me to solve some of the book. Make me feel the Kyoto welcome to me. Here is my best impression of Japan.

%d bloggers like this: